Wishing for Spring weather

with bluebird cupcakes!

bluebird-cupcake.jpg

The marshmallow Peep is sitting on green apple ‘candy grass’ that I found in the Easter section at Wal-Mart.  It is distributed by Galerie in Hebron, Kentucky. http://www.galerieusa.com 1-859-538-8500. My son said it tastes like styrofoam –(now how do you think he knows this?) I will agree with him that it didn’t taste good. 

4 Responses to “Wishing for Spring weather”

  1. Zarah Says:

    Wow! How cool!!

  2. diXymiss Says:

    I recognize the cupcake and the Peep atop, but what eXactly is the “nest” material? Those strands look too long to be coconut… I’m perpleXed! Very cute, nonetheless. My bird-loving piXie would love these.

  3. laeroport Says:

    It doesn’t look very tasty, but no one in my family will eat coconut grass, so why not switch? Cute, cute, cute.

  4. Kimmy Says:

    I too saw the edible grass at Walmart but didn’t want kids to get confused and try the fake kind.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

