Thanks a latte!

For Tuesday’s teacher appreciation treat I filled take out coffee cups with a gift card from our local coffee shop. You can download for free the font I used on the tag from Fontologie.

thanks-a-latte.jpg

If only I had enough time I would have made this cute crochet coffee cozy for the cup.

The hardest arithmetic to master is that which enables us to count our blessings. ~Eric Hoffer

5 Responses to “Thanks a latte!”

  1. elizabeth Says:

    how stinkin’ cute!

  2. Danielle Says:

    Is that a Panera cup???

  3. Tammy Says:

    I LOVE this idea! I also put together a “Thanks a Latte” gift for the elementry school teachers this week. I wish I had seen this idea – it’s so cute! My gift card to our local coffee house was put in an envelope with a cute letter printed on apple boarder stationary. I used clip art for some of the words to make it fun. I’ll cut and paste my letter here in case anyone wants it for their PTO idea folder (the clip art won’t copy).

    Dear (clip art of a open book, apple, etc. that says “teacher” on a chalk board),

    Our (PTO clip art) thinks the (world in the shape of an apple clip art) of you. Thanks A “Latte” (coffee cup clip art)
    For All You Do At Eastside (School house that says “school” below the bell)!

    With Appreciation, (I hand signed the name of our PTO)

  4. We appreciate all the teachers out there!! « ifyouloveitmakeit Says:

    […] love, love, LOVE the  craft here https://skiptomylou.wordpress.com/2007/05/09/thanks-a-latte/ and that’s where my idea stemmed from to get the craft for LB2′s teacher together!  […]

  5. Workwear: A Short Historical Past Says:

    Hi there, I check your blog on a regular basis.
    Your humoristic style is awesome, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

