I am still here

I decided I really should have been blogging about my last month. I don’t know if you would be shocked, amazed or horrified. There was the worm costume made the night before the school book parade for Halloween,

mr-wiggle.jpg

hippie costumes for 5 (sneak peek of one little hippie),

little-hippie.jpg

packing and moving more stuff than 5 families could ever need, coughs, colds, painting miles of trim, painting walls, two birthday parties, homemade pumpkin cheesecake with chocolate ganache instead of the pecan praline, 4 dozen homemade rolls, 11 pounds of sweet potatoes, and the list goes on and on!

Things are still a mess around here, but a girl has got to craft! First up a hooded towel for my little girl.

On my list:

Spa Wraps, felt food, Advent Calendar, gift tags, homemade Irish Creme……..

We will see what actually gets done………………………………….so many crafts so little time!

Thanks so much for all of the kind comments.  Your support means so much to me!

5 Responses to “I am still here”

  1. greetingarts Says:

    Oh I was worried about you! Good to hear you’ve just been busy with life. Your girl is, without a doubt, the cutest, funniest little hippie I’ve ever seen!

  2. sara Says:

    I too kept checking for an update! I love all your ideas!

  3. Heather Says:

    I’m glad your still out there!

  4. Amy Says:

    You have been missed! Thanks for coming back to the folds!!

  5. Uncle Jim Says:

    What a great costume! I’ll have to try to make a redworm suit for my kids.

Leave a Reply

