I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine!

Here is a free Valentine download for you if you dare (lots of cutting, folding, gluing….)

pillow-box-alligator-009-1.jpg

First download and print out an alligator and inside of mouth

pillow-box-alligator-002.jpg

Cut out pieces

pillow-box-alligator-003.jpg

Lightly score lines on pillow box and gently fold

pillow-box-alligator-004.jpg

Put glue on side flap of pillow box and fold together, leaving the ends open. Allow to dry a few minutes before folding in the ends of the box.

pillow-box-alligator-005.jpg

Score about 1/2 inch from the end of the upper mouth piece so it can open and close (see final picture). Fold in ends on box and begin gluing on upper and lower mouth and the tail.Use lots of glue stick! Use a rubber band to secure pieces while they are drying.

pillow-box-alligator-006.jpg

Fold edge of each leg and glue to sides of box

pillow-box-alligator-007.jpg

Add some googly eyes and fill box with candy

pillow-box-alligator-010.jpg

35 Responses to “I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine!”

  1. heidi Says:

    you’re right. i love it! what a great snow day project!

  2. Kiva, Southern Girl Musings Says:

    As always your creativity is amazing.

  3. aliciaalferman Says:

    Cindy- you are amazing. That’s the cutest thing ever!

  4. Jenny Says:

    Too cute! What a great idea as always!! Happy Valentines!

  5. Teresa Says:

    All my Grandchildren live on the East Coast, so I usually only mail small & flat . But this is so cute!!!

  6. miss chris Says:

    Wow. Just. wow. You are so talented. Thanks for sharing!

  7. How does your garden grow? « Skip To My Lou Says:

    […] Skip To My Lou « I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine! […]

  8. peskycat Says:

    AHHHH soo sweet – i made 4 and placed them round the house for my hubbie to find!!!! Each one contained a Green and Black’s mini bar and a red heart with a love IOU on. He loved them!

  9. rohanknitter Says:

    These are so cute – thanks for the pattern!
    I made one for each of my boys and filled them with m & m’s.
    (I have a pic on my blog at http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/rohanknitter)

  10. amy h Says:

    This is so cute! Of course, it is well after Valentine’s and I’m just now seeing it. But my crocodile/alligator-obsessed daughter would love making these any time. I’ll have to download it. Thanks!

  11. Tara Says:

    You are being featured today at Trendy Treehouse. Go grab your award.

    Thanks for a great project!!!

  12. elisa Says:

    I just made this while I was sitting at work. I absolutely love it! totally gonna give it to my boyfriend for valentines day with reeses inside 🙂 thanks so much!

  13. Rachel Says:

    Hi Cindy!
    I just wanted to let you know that you have shared an idea that I thought was awesome! I have featured some of my favorite Valentine-inspired ideas on my blog at http://sunscholars.blogspot.com/2011/02/valentines-day-inspirations.html. I’ve included a link to your page for my followers.

  14. thomas Says:

    The Pillow Box Alligator with pink hearts is so wonderful.
    They are perfect for vigilon.

  15. Para no perderlo… « Crafts&Co. Says:

    […] con esta página, nos dan un link para cear esta tarjeta con forma de cocodrilo, original de Skip to My Lou,  que pienso usar en […]

  16. So Mcknight Says:

    lol found your webpage when searching for different bbq sauces, dont know how that happened!

  17. How does your garden grow? | Skip To My Lou Says:

    […] is another free valentine download for you! This one is much simpler! Download the files, cut and […]

  18. http://newquickweightlossdiets.com Says:

    I wanted to visit and allow you to know how , a great deal I liked discovering your site today. I’d consider it a honor to operate at my business office and be able to make use of the tips provided on your web page and also be a part of visitors’ responses like this. Should a position involving guest article writer become available at your end, remember to let me know.

  19. Sarah Wynne Says:

    These are AMAZING! Thank you so much! We’re making the alligators for my daughter’s class and the whirly-birds for my son’s class. Such a fun afternoon activity!

  20. Clash of Clans Tips Says:

    Howdy this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting
    to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  21. Storytime: Alligators & Crocodiles | The Door 2 Door Librarian Says:

    […] for this craft last year while exploring Pinterest. However, the original comes from the blog, Skip to My Lou. In order to create my simplified version, I first created a set of templates for the body, lower […]

  22. mouse click on en.wikipilipinas.org Says:

    mouse click on en.wikipilipinas.org

    I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine! | Skip To My Lou

  23. Kendji Girac Kendji telecharger Says:

    Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and
    I was wondering your situation; many of us have developed
    some nice procedures and we are looking to exchange solutions with
    others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  24. high school online Says:

    Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this article is amazing, great written and include approximately all important infos.
    I would like to see extra posts like this .

  25. Lunchbox Surprises to Pack for Valentine’s Day Says:

    […] your little love with special treats or homemade goodies. If owls aren’t your kid’s thing, this alligator or fox is equally irresistible. See them all at […]

  26. can you buy Bitcoin with paypal Says:

    can you buy Bitcoin with paypal

    I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine! | Skip To My Lou

  27. work from home jobs mn Says:

    work from home jobs mn

    I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine! | Skip To My Lou

  28. anti aging skin care products Says:

    anti aging skin care products

    I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine! | Skip To My Lou

  29. mother's Day Jamaica 2015 Says:

    I savor, lead to I discovered exactly what
    I used to be having a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt!

    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  30. boşanma avukatları ankara Says:

    For hottest news you have to pay a visit internet and on the web I found this website as a most excellent web page for newest updates.

  31. discover this Says:

    discover this

    I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine! | Skip To My Lou

  32. How does your garden grow? - Skip To My Lou Skip To My Lou Says:

    […] is another free valentine download for you! This one is much simpler! Download the files, cut and […]

  33. surat dukungan proyek Says:

    hi admin i love your blog exceptionally well written very neat post much thanks keep on writing

  34. Snapchat Says:

    That is really attention-grabbing, You are an excessively professional blogger.
    I have joined your feed and sit up for looking for more of your fantastic post.
    Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

  35. I’d SNAP at the chance to be your Valentine! – Modern Says:

    […] skiptomylou.wordp… […]

Leave a comment