Sweet Megan

It is kinda dreary around here today so I thought I would share a more sunny day. These are the pictures from my niece’s bridesmaid’s luncheon.

megan-at-luncheon.jpg

It was held ON her wedding day. We just wanted to add all the stress and fun that we could possibly add to the day. It turned out fabulous even though we had our share of perils. Our electricity happened to go out from 7:30 in the morning until 15 minutes before the girls arrived at 12:00. It was quite a crazy morning with my wonderful aunt(my lucky house guest) holding me together, my dear husband shuffling food to my dear friend’s house to be cooked, and him also transporting my cousin’s daughter (another lucky house guest) to get a shower. I served a salad (recipe follows), Grilled Vegetable Panini, Bellinis, Mini heart Cheesecakes, and Heart shaped Sugar Cookies with icing flavored with vanilla and creme bouquet instead of the almond. Okay we also had jello shots and when the girls drank every single Bellini a few…..

Slippery Nipples -1/2 shot Butterscotch Schnapps & 1/2 shot Irish Cream.

megan-a-toat-to-the-bride.jpg

I had the most fun decorating and setting the table.

megan-picture-of-table.jpgmegan-close-up-of-table.jpg

I made cones out of paper and filled with chocolates for the back of each chair.

megan-katie-with-cone.jpgmegan-girls-at-table-with-cones-on-chairs.jpg

These flowers are made from white lunch sacks. Find out how to make them here.

megan-girls-at-table.jpgmegan-flowers.jpg

The salad is delicious and from my special friend Karin.

 

Tortellini Salad

4 oz tortellini (cooked)

4 oz grilled chicken

2 artichoke hearts (sliced and drained)

1 oz of fresh spinach or other greens

12 sun-dried tomatoes (softened in warm water 20 mins. then chopped)

2 oz. feta cheese

3 slices red onion

DRESSING

2 cloves garlic, chopped

1 tsp dried oregano

1 Tbl. tomato paste

6 Tbls. Balsamic vinegar

Puree ingredients in blender or food processor then while processor is going add 1/2 cup top quality olive oil.

Toss dressing with salad. This makes more than enough dressing for the ingredients.

 

12 Responses to “Sweet Megan”

  1. Karen Says:

    Thanks for the recipe……I’ve been wanting to make this for about 4 years now!!!!!

  2. Wendy Says:

    Every thing looks beautiful! I cannot wait to make the lunch sack flowers!

  3. Megan Says:

    I just had the best time at the party! All of my friends said that they loved it too! The drinks were just the right thing before the frenzy of the day. Everything looked so beautiful…just as I had imagined it when I dreamed up the idea of a brunch!

  4. Meegan Says:

    You are tooooo creative!!!!!! You make me sick!!!! It’s adorable and looks like a blast–I’ll be sure to call you for recepies and decorating ideas!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  5. The end if the road « Skip To My Lou Says:

    […] was totally enthralled with this idea when I made them and I couldn’t part with them after my niece’s lunch so– I cut holes in the edges and hung them back up as snowflakes for the […]

  6. Last pillow post, I promise! « Craft Junkie Says:

    […] I’ve Made — craftjunkie @ 6:34 pm I’m a little miffed right now because I made the best dinner ever* and my dear husband never came […]

  7. craftjunkie Says:

    Hi. I found your blog yesterday through whipup. I saw the tortellini recipe and had to try it. It was so amazing. Just wanted to thank you for the awesome dinner!
    Your blog is great too! Love the tutorials!

  8. Jess Says:

    I had to check out your blog after receiving your email! I love it! And I LOVE these white lunch sack flowers the most! Thanks for all the how-tos!

  9. Heather Says:

    HELP! I love your cones, but I CANNOT figure out how to make them tall and skinny! Mine are all short and stubby! Can you help!?

  10. Katiouchka Says:

    Yeah, we’re glad you like it. I mean, her, awesome thoughts

  11. Ver mujeres Says:

    Ver mujeres…

    […]Sweet Megan « Skip To My Lou[…]…

  12. Trend Made easy Says:

    Thanks in favor of sharing such a nice idea, article is pleasant,
    thats why i have read it fully

Leave a comment