The end of the road

….for my snowflakes that were once lunch- sack flowers. I was totally enthralled with this idea when I made them and I couldn’t part with them after my niece’s lunch so– I cut holes in the edges and hung them back up as snowflakes for the winter.

1-snowflake.jpg

2-snowflakes.jpg

It is just getting cold around here but I still think they must finally bid us farewell. I am thinking that ones made from pastel bags would be lovely for Easter. Oh wait, maybe red and white ones for Valentine’s Day…………..okay I just can’t let this idea go! I got a lot of mileage out of $1.29!

2 Responses to “The end of the road”

  1. chickadee Says:

    i love these as snowflakes! they look beautiful. can you give me some instructions for this?

  2. Judy Says:

    Hi,
    These are gorgeous. I like to make them for my granddaughter’s wedding. Where did you find bags that large? And can you give better directions than are on the Martha Stewart site> Many thanks.
    Judy

Leave a comment