The Toymaker

I think this is the most wonderful site filled with beautifully illustrated toys ,boxes, books, games and cards. We made this sweet dancing Irish Fairie, you put her on a pencil, blow gently and she will spin and dance.

dancing-irish-girl.jpg

I think this magic fairie box would be so cute filled with chocolate coins for St Patrick’s Day. After we cut out our fairie and box we gave them plenty of clear glitter to make them sparkle.

st-paddys-box.jpg

There are holiday ideas and plenty of toys to keep us all busy. Many of the toys use a marble so they move easily—how clever. Check out the marble mice or bunny bowling. Too fun! This site has so many ways to add pizazz to a parties and holidays but most importantly it is the perfect solution to, “Mom, I’m bored!”

9 Responses to “The Toymaker”

  1. kirsten Says:

    oh goodness – i am printing out as we speak. perfect for my faerie-loving girl whose friends can’t play today! thank you!

  2. Amy Says:

    I totally love the Toymaker!! So cute, no?

  3. Heidi K. Says:

    I just found your website and all I have to say is wow! You are a very talented lady! I kept thinking of how happy your kids must be to be able to do all of those fun and creative things with you! Keep it up!

  4. kikipotamus Says:

    Oh, yes! I have spent hours cutting out and putting together those toys. I have the steamboat on my kitchen window sill. K

  5. Stephanie Says:

    Wow, that stuff is beautiful! Thanks so much for the link.

  6. katie Says:

    great link – lovely to find sucg freely given stuff! Thank you

  7. St. Patrick's Day Projects | How Does She... Says:

    […] The Toymaker has these adorable FREE printables – an Irish Fairie dancing doll and magic Fairie box – I LOVE the glitter added!  I found these pictures via skip to my lou. […]

  8. Simply Create Says:

    I am in LOVE with these printables–their site is so cool. Thanks for sharing it. Glitter makes a project just that much more fun!!!

  9. tomm Says:

    I recently showed this to my daughter. She adored it so much. We had a grand time doing this with vigilon security.

Leave a comment