Mini Swap

We participated in MollyCoddle’s mini swap—what fun we had. We sent off a box of wrapped goodies.

our-swap-package-wrapped.jpg

We swapped with a little boy named Lincoln. His mom, Katie, told us he loves robots and trains. We made him personalized notepads and bookplates. We drew the pictures and had Office Max do the rest.

lincolns-bookplate-and-notepads-2.jpg

I made him a special case to carry a drawing pad and some twist-up crayons. I used the pattern found on Craft Apple—except I made 8 pockets instead of 6 for the crayons. Later I will post a tutorial for a slightly different style.  We also sent a crochet treasure bag (I will post a picture later) and a personalized denim bag.

lincolns-drawing-pad-holder.jpg

We received the most wonderful box of loot.

lincolns-swap-package-to-us-wrapped.jpg

The boys each received personalized scrapbooks—all they need to do is add their own pictures. They also made us a holder for twist up crayons. We received some beautiful vintage books and Bella was totally spoiled with a handmade apron, carrots, tomatoes and a cookie. It is just the cutest food I have seen. I will be making these for some little girls I know. She also made Bella the sweetest collage for her room.

swap-package-from-lincoln.jpg

Thanks Katie and Lincoln!

19 Responses to “Mini Swap”

  1. Alicia A. Says:

    Wow! Great stuff both directions!

  2. Becca Says:

    What a great idea! I love the personalized notecards…

  3. kirsten Says:

    the notepads were an awesome idea – were they much $$?

  4. greta Says:

    that is awesome i bet they wer ein heaven

  5. elizabeth Says:

    love the notepads!

    and like kirsten, i’d like to know if it was expensive.

    you have a bella too???

  6. Dishtowel Aprons « Skip To My Lou Says:

    […] I also gave my niece some felt cookies and carrots to go along with her apron. I could become addicted to making felt food. Thanks Katie for giving me the idea! My little girl loves playing with ours. […]

  7. Teacher Appreciation Week « Skip To My Lou Says:

    […] a note to say you are special” custom made note pads , purchased notepads or post it […]

  8. Jennifer-Crafting in Ohio Says:

    Hi….this is a wonderful “swap” idea. I stumbled upon your blog and have made many crafty things already. I appreciate your time sharing your wonderful ideas. Now, would you share one more? Do you have the pattern for the drawing pad carrying case? It would be a perfect Christmas gift for my nephew……if you have the pattern posted, please leave the link here. I’ll check back for a reply later! Thank you! Thank you!

  9. Annie D Says:

    Hi there –

    I just love the idea of the personalized notepad. Can you tell me how you printed out the name….did you have a special program you used? I called kinkos and they told me that I would have to print out the name on the paper and they would cut it and bind it for me.

    We also did the lollypop lilies for Valentine’s day and they were a big hit with the Kindergarten class. Thanks so much for all the wonderful ideas!

    Annie

  10. tomx Says:

    Those are very nice and very creative. You just gave me an idea what to make for my idaho dui lawyer.

  11. Apróhirdetés feladás Says:

    Apróhirdetés feladás…

    […]Mini Swap « Skip To My Lou[…]…

  12. Dishtowel Aprons | Skip To My Lou Says:

    […] I also gave my niece some felt cookies and carrots to go along with her apron. I could become addicted to making felt food. Thanks Katie for giving me the idea! My little girl loves playing with ours. […]

  13. Rodger Says:

    I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else encountering problems with your blog. It appears as though some of the text within your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This may be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had
    this happen previously. Kudos

  14. Judy Jackson Says:

    Wow, those are pretty cute stuffs you got there! Kids would totally enjoy having those arounda nd the Lincoln notepads are wonderful. I like it! 🙂

  15. Great Gift Ideas for Any Occasion - Becoming a Strong Woman of God Says:

    […] a note to say you are special” custom made note pads , purchased notepads or post it […]

  16. Learning reading at Home Says:

    Hi,

    Would you like to help your baby to learn to read English?

    Do you want to help your child to learn to read English?

    Now we have an amazing, powerful and surefire method to help
    you parents to teach your kids learn how to read effectively and fluently!

    Indeed your small child can learn to read, even before he or
    she is five years old!!
    Our highly effective and Step-by-Step program is definitely an exclusive and also sure-fire learning how to read process that many mothers
    and fathers have used to be able to basically and successfully assist and train their own young children to learn to read within a short
    time : spending just 10 to 15 minutes daily.
    Our plan is fine to help train babies and toddlers to learn to read.
    No matter whether your child is couple of years old,
    three years of age, several years of age, or in pre-school, kindergarten, our Learning reading Program will
    help your child be a fast and fluent reader. We have the wonderful results to prove that!
    Only go to our internet site.

  17. http://www.swsi.nazwa.pl/moodle/user/view.php?id=50460&course=1 Says:

    It is not my first time to pay a quick visit this web site, i am browsing this website dailly and obtain fastidious data from here every day.

  18. Domitila R. Ducasse Says:

    Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you, However I am going through issues with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody getting identical RSS problems?
    Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

  19. Connie Says:

    Skype has established its web-structured client beta towards
    the entire world, soon after introducing it extensively from
    the Usa and U.K. earlier this month. Skype for Web also now works with
    Chromebook and Linux for immediate messaging conversation (no video and voice
    but, those demand a plug-in installment).

    The expansion from the beta brings help for an extended list of different
    languages to aid bolster that overseas functionality

Leave a comment