Uncle Sam Hat Party Favors

Just a little clue to the theme of our float! I am making these little favors for my breakfast table this year to go with the patriotic pinwheels.

I took about a 3″ circle of tissue paper and glued it to the top of a toilet paper roll. Next I printed the Uncle Sam Hat Party Favor download on card-stock. I used a glue stick to attach it to the toilet paper roll. I then filled the tube with goodies and attached a 3″ red card-stock circle with a glue gun. I printed the circles on a piece of red card-stock to make it easier for me. You can find what I used for the brim of the hat here. (Make sure you print full size–no scaling, so the downloads fit the toilet paper roll properly.)

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Uncle Sam Hat Party Favors”

  1. Ernest Baros Says:

    Hi I was searching for useful knowledge on supplies for grand format printers. Your site was listed on Bing in this category, you have an informative site.

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Eee, I love this idea and am totally going to execute them this year. Also, I am pinning this onto my pinterest board. I think more people should see this craft project – they are absoloutely adorable! Great work! (:

  3. 6 DIY 4th of July Party Favors - The Frugal Female Says:

    […] State Of Mind  2. DIY Sparkler Favors by Delightfully Noted  3. Uncle Sam Hat Party Favor by Skip To My Lou  4. “POP” 4th of July Firecracker Party Favors! by Kara’s Party Ideas (full photo […]

  4. 15 Spectacular 4th of July Ideas Says:

    […] Uncle Sam Party Favor Hats from Skip to my Lou […]

  5. Hope Says:

    OMG. This is adorable! I’m totally going to use these for my bridal shower favors! I have a political theme.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

