Uncle Sam Hat Party Favors

Just a little clue to the theme of our float! I am making these little favors for my breakfast table this year to go with the patriotic pinwheels.

I took about a 3″ circle of tissue paper and glued it to the top of a toilet paper roll. Next I printed the Uncle Sam Hat Party Favor download on card-stock. I used a glue stick to attach it to the toilet paper roll. I then filled the tube with goodies and attached a 3″ red card-stock circle with a glue gun. I printed the circles on a piece of red card-stock to make it easier for me. You can find what I used for the brim of the hat here. (Make sure you print full size–no scaling, so the downloads fit the toilet paper roll properly.)

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Uncle Sam Hat Party Favors”

  1. Ernest Baros Says:

    Hi I was searching for useful knowledge on supplies for grand format printers. Your site was listed on Bing in this category, you have an informative site.

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Eee, I love this idea and am totally going to execute them this year. Also, I am pinning this onto my pinterest board. I think more people should see this craft project – they are absoloutely adorable! Great work! (:

  3. 6 DIY 4th of July Party Favors - The Frugal Female Says:

    […] State Of Mind  2. DIY Sparkler Favors by Delightfully Noted  3. Uncle Sam Hat Party Favor by Skip To My Lou  4. “POP” 4th of July Firecracker Party Favors! by Kara’s Party Ideas (full photo […]

  4. 15 Spectacular 4th of July Ideas Says:

    […] Uncle Sam Party Favor Hats from Skip to my Lou […]

  5. Hope Says:

    OMG. This is adorable! I’m totally going to use these for my bridal shower favors! I have a political theme.

  6. advogado lisboa Says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly suppose this web site needs way more consideration. I’ll most likely be again to learn way more, thanks for that info.

  7. Annette Gierhart Says:

    Walking out and about into the Online marketing arena can be quite a overwhelming endeavor for lawyer search engine optimization that novice internet business small business owner. These we outline twelve with a vey important details that will keep in mind making plans for the first plan.

  8. best wya to market Says:

    I drop a comment when I like a post on a site or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion. Usually it is triggered by the passion displayed in the article I looked at. And on this post. I was actually moved enough to post a thought 🙂 I do have some questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it seem like some of these comments appear as if they are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing at other online social sites, I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post. Could you make a list all of your public sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  9. Jeni Butel Says:

    fast site

  10. Pearline Says:

    Outstanding story there. What occurred after? Take care!|

  11. Mana Feliz Says:

    Great content!!!

Leave a comment